New Broward Mayor and Vice Mayor Selected Tomorrow
- Swearing in ceremony planned for newly elected and incumbent commissioners -
DATE: November 19, 2012
MEDIA CONTACT: Kimberly Maroe, Public Information Manager
PHONE: 954-357-8053

A new mayor and vice mayor will be selected by the Broward County Board of County Commissioners on Tuesday, November 20, at 10 a.m., at the Broward County Governmental Center, 115 S. Andrews Ave., Room 422, in Fort Lauderdale.

In addition, two newly elected commissioners will be sworn in. Martin David Kiar will take over as Commissioner for Broward County District 1 and Tim Ryan will be sworn in to represent residents of Broward County District 7.

Incumbent Commissioners re-elected to office will also be sworn in. Commissioner Stacy Ritter representing District 3, Commissioner Lois Wexler representing District 5, and Commissioner Dale V.C. Holness representing District 9.
Release Properties